Journey of 1,000 miles Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 16 Oct 2018 18:10:30 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Oct 06, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2018.html <p>Pretty nicre urun this morning. I was slow but felt good for the most part. I ran a 11:40 per mile pace. I had to go to the bathroom really bad in the middle of the run so that slowed me down a little bit. I need to wake up earlier and get my body warmed up before these runs in the mornings so that I don&#39;t need to have a bowl movement during the middle of the run.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 06 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>My average pace this morning was 11:04 per mile. I have gotten pretty slow in the last year and a half while I haven&#39;t been focusing on running. I took a break for several months to get some other things in order in my life and then started up again. It has been really hard for me to get back to the same fitness level that I was at. The run this morning was very tiring.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 15, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2018.html <p>Ran the Top of Utah 5K this morning with my wife. It was a lot of fun. I had a somewhat faster pace than I expected. I didn&#39;t break 30 minutes, but mabey nex time that will happen.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 14, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2018.html Fri, 14 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 13, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2018.html Thu, 13 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 10, 2018 http://jbdrunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2018.html Mon, 10 Sep 2018 06:00:00